30 Day Blog Challenge. Day 17: When you were younger what did you think you were going to be when you grew up?

Hello everyone!

After the few years I was convinced that when I grew up I’d be the actual Britney Spears (until the age I realised sci-fi ideas for merging two people into one is bad, I need to sing, be thin and pretty, and yes it was as heartbreaking as realising I was too thick and poor to attend Cambridge University), my ambitions changed wildly. For the first six – seven years of my life I was going to be a nurse who drove a green Morris Minor like the nurse in Heartbeat. Then I didn’t have a clue and didn’t really think about it. Then I was going to be a teacher, actress, lawyer, actress, brain surgeon (would have been handy this summer), lawyer, actress, teacher but aiming for actress then to history? Yep I’ve put away more criminals that Judge John Deed (in my head), starred in more plays than Lawerence Olivier (again in my head), brought so many grateful inner-city kids to get a degree from Oxford eventually (again in my head) and saved the lives of every country farmer this side of the Midlands (again in my head). In short, not to be negative, life doesn’t work out how you imagined.

Leave a comment