30 Day Blog Challenge. Day 4: A facial feature you like on yourself.

Hello everyone!

Like most women I have many lumps and bumps I do not like on myself. For me I’ve never liked anything about my appearance. Which is something over the past few years I have got better at. Since my diagnosis of PCOS I’ve realised being healthy and fit is most important and sometimes reasons we don’t like ourselves are reasons others love us.

My face is something I always liked until recently but the facial features I have always liked on myself are my smile and eyes. I love the fact my smile radiates a photograph and makes others feel happier. My eyes are ‘weird’. I have a condition called anisocoria which is where one pupil is bigger than the other. It causes my sight no issues but I always hated it because I thought it made me ‘ugly’ and ‘weird’ – a ‘freak’. As I’ve got older I love the fact my eyes are a lovely shade of blue and the difference in pupil size makes me unique.

Leave a comment